Bangunan Gedung Hijau (BGH)

Bangunan Gedung Hijau (BGH)

Indonesia Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing (PUPR) has issued regulations No. 21/2021 about Bangunan Gedung Hijau (BGH) certification that is mandatory for all new and existing buildings under certain categories and total floor area.

Bangunan Hijau (BGH) is a building that meets building service requirements and has measurable performance in addition to significant savings in energy, water, and other energy resources through the application of the BGH principles according to the Regulation of the Minister of PUPR of the Republic of Indonesia no 21 of 2021.

Bangunan Hijau (BGH) assesses 5 green building categories: New Buildings, Existing Buildings, Community Green Housing, New Green Neighborhood, and Existing Green Neighborhood.

BGH certification is carried out in 4 stages of the building cycle: Planning Stage, Construction Stage, Operational Stage, and Demolition Stage.

With the point-based system, the maximum point that can be achieved is 165 points in total, devided into categories as follows:
1. Site Management / Pengelolaan Tapak
2. Energy Efficiency / Efisiensi Penggunaan Energi
3. Water Efficiency / Efisiensi Penggunaan Air
4. Indoor Air Quality / Kualitas Udara dalam Ruang
5. Environmentally-friendly Materials / Penggunaan Material Ramah Lingkungan
6. Waste Management / Pengelolaan Sampah
7. Waste Water Management / Pengelolaan Air Limbah

There are three levels of certifications: BGH Pratama, BGH Madya, and BGH Utama.

bangunan gedung hijau jakarta
konsultan bangunan hijau jakarta
konsultan bangunan hijau jakarta